Sections

Weather Forecast

Close

Law

January 29, 2018
Commission on Judicial Selection recommends First Judicial District candidates
January 29, 2018 - 2:59pm
June 8, 2009
Marilee Dorn, safety officer with the Willmar Police Department, shows how to properly secure a booster seat. Starting July 1, children who are under the age of eight and are also less than 4-feet-9-inches tall must be properly secured in a booster seat that meets federal guidelines. Not doing so could cost a parent $140 in fines and fees. Tribune photo by Carolyn Lange
Minnesota's new seat belt law goes into effect Tuesday; base fine $25
June 8, 2009 - 8:05am
April 21, 2009
Brandon's Law passes House
April 21, 2009 - 7:48am
January 22, 2009
Tim Power, who has a south Washington County shade tree nursery, tells a House committee that state law should treat businesses such as his more like farms than other businesses. Staff photo by Don Davis
Some say Green Acres not be the place to be
January 22, 2009 - 12:00am