Weather Forecast


Raiders place fourth at Kiffmeyer Duals

Hastings placed fourth at the annual Kiffmeyer Duals in St. Cloud.

The tournament started with a dominant performance over Foley, 41-17. Hastings won all but three of the matches.

Spencer Kopp won at 106 by decision.

Kyle Erickson was at 113 by decision.

Luis Sanchez won by fall at 3:28. He wrestled at 120 pounds.

Bill Norris won at 126.

Luke Rowh, ranked No. 1 at 132 pounds, won 7-1.

Austin Eichmann won at 145, 6-5.

At 152, Jake Anderson won 4-2.

Dan Marquette, who is ranked No. 9 at 160 pounds, won 14-0.

Jake Johnson, wrestling at 170 pounds, won 7-0.

Andy Rachuy won 15-2. He is ranked No. 9.

Tony Lodermeier won by fall at 3:38.

In the tournament's second round, Hastings lost to St. Michael, 51-18. STMA boasts nine ranked wrestlers, including their first seven wrestlers, who are all ranked in the top four in the state.

Rowh earned the team's only win through those first seven classes, beating the No. 2 ranked wrestler, Mark Voss, 6-5.

Anderson, Marquette and Lodermeier also won.

In the tournament's final match, Hastings lost to Cambridge-Isanti, 36-18.

Norris, Rowh, Eichmann, Marquette and Rachuy all won. Rachuy's win at 195 was over the No. 10 ranked opponent.

Rowh and Marquette each went 3-0 on the day.

Woodbury triangular

Hastings cruised to two Suburban East Conference wins in a triangular at Woodbury.

Hastings beat Woodbury in the first round, 47-19.

Kopp got things going in the right direction with a pin at 3:46.

Sanchez won by fall at 1:00, and Rowh earned a pin at 1:34.

Eichmann won 10-2, and Anderson earned a big upset win over the sixth-ranked wrestler at 152 pounds, 7-2.

Marquette fell to the No. 2 ranked wrestler at 160 pounds.

Mark Vaith earned a pin at 1:12 at 182 pounds.

Rachuy won 12-0.

Daryale Harris and Josh Kickbush each won by forfeit.

In the second round against Cretin-Derham Hall, it was even more lopsided. Hastings won 72-6, including five forfeits.

Kopp won by fall at 1:08.

Kyle Erickson won at 113 pounds, 10-4.

Finley Meyers, Sanchez and Rowh each won by forfeit.

Spitzack won at 138 pounds, earning a fall at 2;30.

Eichmann won by fall at 4:25, and Anderson won by fall at 1:38.

Marquette made it four straight pins by recording one of his own.

Logan Gove won at 170 pounds, Andy Rachuy won at 182, Harris won and then Kickbush earned a fall at 4:23.