Weather Forecast


HMS students earn honor choir selections

Several Hastings students were selected for the state honor choir.

Here are the students who were selected by the American Choral Director's Association of Minnesota:

Fifth grade - Rose Anaya

Sixth grade - Sierra Ahrens, Sammi Benson, Sidney Kilfoyl and Wesley Sneddeker.

Seventh grade boys - William Patton.

Eighth grade boys - Hayden Giese, James McCord, Ian Sundberg and Joe Tucker. This is the third time Sundberg has been selected.

Eighth grade girls - Annie Fox, Katherine McCord and Aria Tennessen.

The students are all under the direction of Cheryl Borgen and Sarah Rutherford at Hastings Middle School.