Weather Forecast


Election night results recap

Voters turned out in high numbers for Tuesday's midterm elections. Here's a quick recap of who won in local races.

In the Dakota County Sheriff's race, Dave Bellows won.

John Kline cruised to a win in the U.S. House of Representatives race.

Denny McNamara was re-elected to the Minnesota House of Representatives.

Katie Sieben eked out a very close win over Karin Housley. Sieben earned 15,812 votes while Housley garnered 15,206.

Larry Clark unseated judge Timothy Blakely.

And Pat Garofalo was re-elected by voters in the outlying areas of Hastings. He is a state representative, too.