Weather Forecast

Team members, managers and coaches pose with the state championship trophy. Pictured in the front row from left to right are Haylie Dowdall, Stef Wical, Teresa McCullen, Treya Connell, Brittani Robinson and Jessica Wassink. In the middle row are Kaitlin Stark, Kelsey Nelson, Lori Bauer, Jordan Marshall, Jordan Engel and Shelby Wassink. In the back row are Dean Robinson, Heather Maier, Michaela Mills, Alex Mohrhauser, Courtney VanDeVelde, Hailey Lundquist, Kaylynn Johnson, Mikayla Minnaert, Rachel Thomas,...

State champs: Four captains lead softball team to victory

Email News Alerts

Leading the girls varsity softball team to victory were four captains: seniors Treya Connell and Brittani Robinson and juniors Kaitlin Stark and Lori Bauer.


All the captains agreed that the root of the team's success this year had to do with how well the team got along from the beginning.

"Our team was always more than a team; we're a family," Bauer said.

Bauer began her softball career in 12U traveling softball.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In