Weather Forecast


New Richmond, Wis., man charged with kidnapping two women in Afton

Incumbents returned to office in township elections

The incumbent office holders were returned to office in Tuesday's annual township elections.

Of the reporting townships - Douglas Township had not reported its vote totals to Dakota County as of Wednesday morning - the results are as follows:

Hampton Township: Incumbent supervisor Donna Otto was re-elected with 44 votes. A total of 45 votes were cast in the election.

Marshan Township: Incumbent supervisor Jerry Bauer received 41 votes, and clerk Marge Snyder received 38 votes. A total of 41 votes were cast in the election.

Nininger Township: Supervisor Steve Bloomstrand received 25 votes. A total of 25 votes were cast.

Ravenna Township: Supervisor Mike Waxon had 47 votes and clerk/treasurer Caroline Spurgeon had 52 votes. A total of 54 votes were cast.

Vermillion Township: Supervisor Lewellyn "Wally" Stoffel was re-elected with 65 votes and clerk MaryAnn Stoffel received 67 votes. A total of 67 votes were cast.