Weather Forecast

The Seton School eighth grade students are ready to entertain in "The Phantom Tollbooth." Pictured in the back row are Mitchell O'Brien, Jacob Rabaey, Alyssa Sturgeon, Katelyn Johnson, Juliann Stark, Dob Kintz, Tom Henry, Justin Lees, Jack Calkins, Nick Lees, Cody Wagner and Cooper Lees. In the middle row are Noah Brenny, Jake Erredge, Nick Kummer, Eva Boncich, Teah McGrath, Jake Streeter, Laura Church and Grace Bauer. In the front row are Johanna Tetzlaff, Elizabeth Peine, Charles Wenker, Ryan Klein, Jo...

Characters add own play on words in 'The Phantom Tollbooth'

Email News Alerts

When St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Middle School teacher Darlene Thiele looked at new reading textbooks for the school, the first act of "The Phantom Tollbooth" was included.


"I immediately loved the interesting characters and the clever play on words," she said. "This play was perfect for casting 29 students and also fit into our language arts curriculum of learning literary terms such as idioms and puns."

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In